Board of Directors - 2024-2027

The IFOAM Asia Board of Directors

The IFOAM Asia Board of Directors is elected at the General Assembly every three years. Board members are endorsed by the national organic organizations and IFOAM Asia members to represent the organic sector in their countries and regions.

7 Board Members were elected during the IFOAM Asia General Assembly on June 21st, 2024. They will serve the board until 2027. 

Mathew John

Mathew John (India)


Mathew is the co-founder of the Keystone Foundation, a not-for-profit organization based in Nilgiris South India for close to 30 years.

Qiao Yuhui

Prof. Qiao Yuhui (China)

First Vice President

Qiao Yuhui, graduated from China Agricultural University with a Ph.D. degree in ecology in 2000. She has worked in China Agricultural University…


Emilia Tri Setyowati (Indonesia)

Second Vice President

Emilia Tri Setyowati has been working for an NGO for 24 years, primarily focusing on agriculture and rural areas. She is developing a livelihood program aimed …


Ada Qin (China)

Board Member

Ada is the founder of Abovefarm, an independent organization focusing on farms’ sustainability rating and public communication in sustainable food, life …


Dr. M. Reza Ardakani (Iran)

Board Member

Dr. M. Reza Ardakani is a Full Professor of Agroecology and Organic Farming in the Faculty of Agriculture and Natural Resources, Azad University, Iran…


Yoko Taniguchi (Japan)

Board Member

Yoko is a researcher working for Setsunan University as an Associate Professor and is a member of Catch-up Organics program at PLUSLIGION. As a researcher, she has …

Ramon Uy Jr

Ramon Uy Jr (Philippines)

Board Member

A dedicated and passionate organic farmer, social entrepreneur, and a leader in the organic and slow food movement from Negros Island in the Philippines, Ramon …