Board of Directors - 2021-2024

The IFOAM Asia Board of Directors

The IFOAM Asia Board of Directors is elected at the General Assembly every three years. Board members are endorsed by the national organic organizations and IFOAM Asia members to represent the organic sector in their countries and regions.

7 Board Members were elected during the IFOAM Asia General Assembly on October 25th, 2021. They will serve the board until 2024. 

Mathew John

Mathew John (India)


Mathew is the co-founder of the Keystone Foundation, a not-for-profit organization based in Nilgiris South India for close to 30 years.


Edgardo S. Uychiat (Philippines)

First Vice President

Edgardo is the President of Negros Island Sustainable Agriculture and Rural Development (NISARD) Foundation Inc. , a non-government organization…

Jiyoung Moon

Jiyoung Moon (South Korea)

Second Vice President

Jiyoung Moon has been working for Hansalim, the organic food coop in South Korea since 2011. Hansalim was awarded the Gold Prize from One  

Qiao Yuhui

Qiao Yuhui (China)

Board Member

Qiao Yuhui, graduated from China Agricultural University with a Ph.D. degree in ecology in 2000. She has worked in China Agricultural University…

Zhang Tingting (China)

Board Member

Tingting graduated from China Agricultural University in Agricultural Engineering and China Global Philanthropy Institute in Charity Management and…

Yumiko Fukui

Yumiko Fukui (Japan)

Board Member

Yumiko started the company “PLUSLIGION” in 2008, to support people with disabilities. She has assisted more than 100 farmers as an advisor appointed…


Asan Alymkulov (Kyrgzstan)

Board Member

Asan has been involved in organic agriculture for more than 15 years. He started his organic journey from Public Fund Bio Service as a translator.